Sunday, March 13, 2011

Been Gone for awhile

I'm back now but I am now in a TERRIBLE quandry. My job refuses to adjust my schedule for days that I have school. I have school Friday evening and saturday during the day so I cannot work friday night. For those who do not know I work Graveyard shift wed-mon nights, I have three classes to go before I gradute. I already put off 1 class 3 times because work could not give me the time off. I was supposed to walk across the stage this week and get my degree, The rest of my friends who I have been in class with for 2 years walk this week. I am left behind and in a quandry. I am in a screwed if I do and screwed if I don't dilemma. If I quit school because I have to work I will have to pay back my student loans which because I am not earning even close to the poverty I will not be able to afford. If quit work so I can go to school I will not be able to afford simple stuff like food and a roof. Sure I could work in Stacies restaurant but it is still getting started and we cannot afford an employee. I amlooking for options here. Any one have any? Email melet me know I am at my wits end (I know only half way)

Saturday, May 29, 2010

A thought on enforcement

I heard on the news last night that El Dorado county is facing massive budget issues, So much so that misdemeanor charges and non violent felonies will not see a judge. The news specifically said shoplifters. This pissed me off and made me wonder out loud how long it was going to be till some Mom and Pop Grocery store ended up shooting a perp because they were in genuine fear for their life and the perp knew there were no consequences for shoplifting? Not that I would have any sympathy for the rapidly cooling corpse but poor Mr Hooper is going to have to live with the fact that he killed a man over whatever he tried to steal. That is the moral dilemma that you need to resolve in your self before you threaten deadly force.
Then in my blue sky mental wonders in the dark world of before coffee A light flickered into existence and a pair of words entered my consciousness. FACIAL RECOGNITION! I then went on google and googled facial recognition software and one of the links was to a free download. So my brain started humming under the actuality of caffeine entering my bloodstream and I realized a large number of merchants have most of what they need for the system I envision. They have a computer that will run the software. They will need a camera on all entering customers, which is a standard feature in our society, and broadband internet access one more thing is a posted sign at the entrance that we reserve the right to refuse service to anyone.
Here is how my vision says it should work. A customer walks into the store. the image is snapped by the computer. The customers image is compared to a database which contains photos of every person who has shoplifted in the store. Actually I envision this being done on an association level among many stores. They all access an online database of everyone caught for shoplifting in the association. If they get a positive hit the store asks the customer to leave. If the association grows large enough it is conceivable that the shoplifter would be unable to shop in that town again. That would be a really big deterrent to someone shoplifting and would save the courts cost of trying them and the jails cost of incarcerating them.
Now my wife in her devils advocate role when I floated this idea by her had a couple things to say, What if it was a single welfare mother who got caught stealing a loaf of bread? That would be store management's decision on weather after they caught someone do they enter their picture into the database. She also said it was very Big Brotherish of me. I do not know how to respond to that thought, I believe in personal freedom and this would infringe on that right. Any comments?

Thursday, May 27, 2010

Elected Officials are they Assholes as a breed?

A Facebook friend of mine posted (Name deleted to protect privacy)really wants to know why they can't just create an asshole-killing virus and be done with it. This of course brought out a chorus of I want to lives but what I find most disturbing in the last back and forth we just had.

but there ought to be a way to take out the habitual assholes.

Me:It is called the general election

Nope, Jamie, it's not my elected officials who trouble me.

I am afraid I disagree with this person. ( I will be sending a link to this blog so I am not talking behind her back) They may not have been the reason for this post but every thinking person who can vote needs to think of what the elected officials have done to you. CA has one of the highest sales tax rates in the country. They tax everything they can get away with. I don't mind if I get something for what I pay. i used to think Fire and Law Enforcement and general infrastructure were a good deal but they want more and give less. While they still get their big perks and paychecks. If I didn;t do my job habitually I would be fired or outsourced. They get reelected. Look at who is spending the money to get elected Governor right now. Meg who thinks we can run like a corporation and the congress will listeb, Carly who talks about JOBS in AMERICA but while she was at the helm HP outsourced thousands of jobs and millions of dollars (SPF 50 Preparation H is needed there) And Steve If I ignore the attack ads I still dont like him he is a carreer politician. But Jerry is quietly getting his market share. Of those in the running he is the laest evil. I mean what the hell he slept with "The Happiest Girl in the Whole USA" so he can't be all bad.

But that is just the top level of people trying to get elected. Just to signify my displeasure with incumbents in the ballotI just mailed in if there was a unopposed incumbent in a position I put in my own name in the write in section. I may be an asshole but I am one you know.








Wednesday, May 26, 2010

I pulled this off a space shuttle blog.

[link to www.godlikeproductions.com]

Next Shuttle Launch Will Be a Disaster! God Doesn't Want Jews In Space!
Quote

It is a well known fact that Jewish Astronauts don't survive.

For whatever reason, coincidence, divine intervention, terrorism, Jews in space doesn't end well.

1: Judith A. Resnik

[link to history.nasa.gov]

"Judith A. Resnik was one of three mission specialists on Challenger. Born on April 5, 1949 at Akron, Ohio, the daughter of Dr. Marvin Resnik, a respected Akron optometrist, and Sarah Resnik. Brought up in the Jewish religion, Resnik was educated in public schools before attending Carnegie-Mellon University, where she received a B.S. in electrical engineering in 1970, and the University of Maryland, where she took at Ph.D. in the same field in 1977. Resnik worked in a variety of professional positions with the RCA corporation in the early 1970s and as a staff fellow with the Laboratory of Neurophysiology at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, between 1974 and 1977."

[link to en.wikipedia.org]

2: Ilan Ramon

[link to en.wikipedia.org]

Ilan Ramon (June 20, 1954 - February 1, 2003; Hebrew: אילן רמון‎) was a fighter pilot in the Israeli Air Force, and later the first Israeli astronaut. Ramon was the space shuttle payload specialist of STS-107, the fatal mission of Columbia, where he and six other crew members were killed in a re-entry accident over southern Texas. Ilan Ramon is the only foreign recipient of the United States Congressional Space Medal of Honor.

[link to en.wikipedia.org]

3: Garrett Reisman

[link to en.wikipedia.org]

[link to www.jewishtimes.com]

"A Jewish astronaut will bring the presidential proclamation creating Jewish Heritage Month into space.

“The timing is perfect,” Garrett Reisman told reporters during a NASA conference call, as the commemoration is marked each May.

Reisman, 42, is a mission specialist launching on May 16 aboard the Atlantis space shuttle."


I hope the flaming wreckage doesn't crash into the Gulf and ignite the sea.

Monday, May 24, 2010

DISCRIMINATION!!!

So they are now trying to ban drop side cribs. Because 32 infants have died since 2000. 3.2 a year is horrid! But wait we have lost 3,459 people to traffic deaths in JUST california last year alone. So why don't we outlaw cars too? It is a rediculous idea that we need to protect every one from everything. And then they just announced the 13 people were killed by swallowing Li ion batteries last year and they are still available. My concern is how then can a crib be ADA compliant? Picture a short parent having to climb a ladder to put their baby in the crib. and then tring to put their baby down on the mattress without dropping them. I wonder how many babies will die from parents doing jump shots to put their baby to bed? Or just simply broken bones from dropped babies.

Can you say that is almost as stupid as the warning on a haidryer to not use it while asleep.

Friday, May 21, 2010

Will we get some common sense now?

31 Days of oil spewing into the Gulf of Mexico and oil is threatening the Gulf Stream. So we are again facing dangers from oil drilling. Kuwait a few years back, The Exxon Valdez in Prince William Sound Sound AK, and now this major leak! So when will we as a species learn that we need to find an alternative? When we have a silent spring because we have killed our biosphere? Three major issues that i have written about on this which I will share with my friends on Facebook hoping they will share and this will go out to millions. People need to think about it and actually do something about it.
There are alternatives to fossil fuels and we can start implementing programs to get those in the mainstream. On the news tonight the are reopening the NUMMI plant in Fremont by Tesla:
http://abclocal.go.com/kgo/story?section=news/business&id=7455601
Where they want to build a completely electric car. They also want to get the price down to allow it to be more mainstream of a vehicle.
Biodiesel is yet again another option. Vegetable oil can be used straight from the fryer after being filtered with very few modifications to your vehicle. We need to do something to change our dependence on fossil fuels.

Toothless Example Setters

No wonder my feelings for the government in this worthless state. For a couple months now my stepson has been refusing to go to school. We are tired of spending two or three hours EVERY DAMNED MORNING trying to get him out of bed and to school. We have been to the truancy board to see what we can be do to correct his truancy. We can do NOTHING it seems. 3 hours screaming at his worthless ass to get him up and off to school does not work. Threatening to hurt him is met with the knowledge that if we do we go to jail. Taking EVERYTHING away from him is no big deal to him.
So as a last resort we had him arrested so we could get him in the system and maybe some legal consequences could change his tune. If it doesn't and he stays on the road he is on I see three hots and a cot as his future with Bubba loving him long time. So for the truancy issue they transferred him to YRC. They are:

Youth Resource Center (YRC):
The YRC consists of a community school program provided in collaboration with PCOE and an after school program. The after school program is provided by community based programs through contract. Youth are referred to the program by Probation Officers after the completion of a risk and needs assessment. The after school includes mediation and conflict resolution, anger management, drug education, life skills, employment skills, health and HIV education, mentorship, teem parenting and violence prevention.

I can feel the vitamin D flooding my sphincter as the sunshine is blown up my ass! When we did the paperwork to enroll him we were promised a call if he wasn't there and if necessary they would send an officer to pick him up and take him. I agreed a few times of getting drug out of bed and taken to school in handcuffs might sink through his skull. But who am I to expect a minion of government to follow through and actually do what they say they are going to do.

ERROR WILL ROBINSON!! so far he has been there 2 or 3 times in the 21 days he was supposed to be there they call us they talk to him its a no joy situation. He still refuses to go they wont force the issue. They threaten to make him a "habitual truant" in the eyes of the court. Wow officer those are big words can you spell them? or are you just reading a verbatim script? So Stacie took him to court yesterday and because of the backlog they waited over an hour to see the judge for five minutes and his judge said they were going to monitor the situation till July so the judge continued the sentencing. Toothless bastards who are do nothing types. Our tax dollars at work!

From her description of what was said I am so surprised that Stacie was not arrested on contempt of court charges. When the judge wasted our time and money yet again by continuing procedures she rolled her eyes and the judge asked her why? My lovely wife not being one to mince words asked monitor what? school is out in another week, there is no summer session so what are you going to monitor. We are now in a budget crises and you are going to waste my time coming back up here and your courts time because you monitored something non existent. The judge "understands" where she is coming from. Wow I wonder why they didn't just reach over and pat her on the head and say there there it'll be alright. So we will have to waste another afternoon going back up to Auburn to get another dose of rectal sunshine. Just because it was the truth does not make it less of contempt!

Oh and his waste of oxygen public defender told Stacie we need to get him in on a criminal complaint so something will be done. What she does not understand is we are trying to avoid that for him even though he wants to go down that path. ( why does the thought "I love my dead gay son" come to mind eh Buffy). This is a pain in the ass we want him involved in the legal system but not on the felony level and he seems to think he can manipulate it to avoid consequences like he does his mom (more on that later). Unfortunately so far he is right. NOTHING is being done! He has NO consequences for his actions. But when it hits the bottom of this slide reality is going to strike!


I HOPE!!


Now a last rant on his manipulative little ways, I have said and Stacie has allegedly agreed that if he is not going to do squat around the house we have 3 legal requirements access to three meals, A roof and clothes. (we only have to provide them for 2 years 3 months and 11 more days) and if he is not going to help out around the house he gets NOTHING extra. But he plays the "ADDICT" card like it is a damn Stradivarius! They went to the store last night and they got Brat's. OK I have to lose another 6 or 7 pounds to be eligible for the weight loss surgery. Have you seen Brat's? All the fat that is an integral part of them? Shit I wonder if I should do lines in front of her it would be the same thing but HE convinced her because he played her that Jamie likes Brats why don't we get those. Of course this was after he said he had been clean for 12 days. That trumps your not getting me any Sunny Delight! If I'm not addict you must acquit! EVERY few day's and then the asshole card comes out till he wants something again.