Thursday, March 26, 2009

I feel SOOOOOO safe

Catching the news last night it occured to me that this is a bureaucratic waste of bandwidth.

Title 5 BUSINESS LICENSES AND REGULATIONS
5.66.020 Ammunition sales log required.

An ammunition vendor shall maintain an ammunition sales log which records all firearm ammunition sales as required by this chapter. The transferee shall provide, and the ammunition vendor shall record on the ammunition sales log, at the time of sale, the following information for each sale of firearms ammunition:

A. The name, address, and date of birth of the transferee;

B. The date of the sale;

C. The transferee’s driver’s license number, state identification card number, passport number, or other valid government-issued photographic identification;

D. The brand, type, and quantity of firearms ammunition transferred;

E. The identity of the person transferring the firearms ammunition on behalf of the ammunition vendor;

F. The transferee’s signature and right thumbprint. (Ord. 2007-065 § 1)

There was a shooting down in souh Sacramento last night with at least two victims. At the time I watched the news the victims were not cooperating with police. It was supposedly a "drug deal gone bad". there were dozens of Sacramento sherriff deputies brought in to try and find the one alleged perp. Since I had to go to school I did not follow the news any longer. My opinion is that excedrin headache number .357 would be a cure for the issue. Personally I dont give a good God Damn if people desire to use drugs of any kind. It does not effect me except in cases where I am injured for this drug use. I then reserve the personal right to take any action I deem fit. I don't think anyone here beleives I mean crying to Johnny Law.
Any one besides me think of the old saying "when guns are outlawed only outlaws will use guns". I bet it is comforting to the victims of last nights shootings to be protected from harm in such a manner. I know I would feel protected. (Ouch. the monkeys are stirring and trying to fly away) Why do politicians think this is a protection measure? Maybe if the manufacture of ammunition was completely stopped and ALL old stocks of ammunition were destroyed every where this might work. EVEN police ammunition. But then we would become a society of sword toting neanderthals. I somehow cannot picture a case of a crazed swordsman carrying a illegally concealed broadsword onto a school campus and killing 15 preschool students.
Of course if more people carried a loaded weapon and the laws were not skewed for the victim more of these types of crimes may not be commited. Pretty hard to go for a killing spree when some where is a person with a gun and the balls to take you out before more innocents are killed. Yes, there would be more crime for a while. Then in a short time Darwin would take over. Then the Gods would sort them out.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Stretch not tear please

Well they are gone. Optisolar who let Stacie go in January told there remaining production employees today to come to work on Monday and get the paperwork for the WARN act and clean out their lockers.


Stimulus package I guess it only is good if you are a BIG company (can you say AIG?). If you are one of the gotta put food on the table folks in this country the government could not give a fuck. If you make a $100K salary or greater they will bail you out. If you just pay your taxes your SOL.
WOW change! I guess it means you get it up the keister from a black man from Chicago rather then a white coke head from Texas. Either way I feel the pain of a stretching sphincter. But the first time unemployment stats for last month showed a drop in the number of first week claims last month. How many of those are like so many of us and are about OUT of benefits after getting laid of, picked up somewhere else only to get laid off again? That way it does not show on the week one stats? BUT the number of unemployed in the US is at its highest rate in a generation or more. I guess we need to start bailing out the ship of State with a fork for all the good it is going to do.

Anyone else read Wolf and Iron by Gordon R. Dickson? (If your local I am finished it and you can borrow it) The parallels with our current situation are just damn scary! Thinking I need to buy a gun to feed my family.

Monday, March 16, 2009

AIG BAilout and honesty.

If I was to ask you to help me out with cash because I needed shoes and you gave it to me. Wouldn't it be a slap in your face if I went and bought high dollar tennis shoes rather the a pair of utilitarian work shoes? But of course if I was AIG I would state that it was contractual required. Maybe I am just not in the right mind to understand high finance. I guess I beleive in dealing with people fairly. Of course maybe when you look at the numbers $170 MILLION is a tenth of one percent of the $170 BILLION we gave them to bail there incompetent asses out. So thats like a dime for a hundred dollar bill. Still feels like a ream job to me and I don't play that way. Ottar not a catcher!
Of course when I think about the AIG commercial with the Fat Cat Banker :whats a few hundred dollars among friends?" Tha explains there companies ethics right there. Stacie and I have decided that we are not going to stay with them. We are paid up through August we will not renew with them. We feel that we are supporting their ethics by voting with our wallets so we will take away the vote. Maybe that hot chick on the progressive commercials will get out business.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Starting yet again

Most of you are in the know of what happened to me through the University of Phoenix and my mother dying. Since they would cut me NO slack I withdrew from their school. I am STILL pissed at them and every time I see one of thier commercials on TV I salute them with ONE finger. Well today my decision was made and I enrolled back in school starting next week I will be actually going to a brick and mortar school (the enrollment rep had to have that term defined to her). I am starting a ITT tech next week. Not sure of what my schedule is or anything but I am on my way. I need to have my name in some column other then unemployed. Not that I like the idea of the government pigeonholing me anywhere.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Souless machines

I had to go to Wal Mart this morning. I hate Mao Mart and what it has done to Americans. Cheap importado and no job means where else can I shop and reasonably hope to feed and clothe my family for a reasonable amount of money. Oh well at least they have employment for some Americans.
And then as I was ready to check out there were NO lights on at any of the checkout counters. When I asked loudly if any one was open I was told the self checkout lines were open.

HELL TO THE NO!!!!

I have lost jobs to Indians (dot not feather).
I have lost jobs to Phillippinos
I have lost jobs to Costa Ricans

I will be damned if I am going to lose a job to a souless machine. Yes they have someone who monitors the self checkout lines in case of problems. 1 person for 4 checkstands. By my math that is 3 people who do not have jobs. I am using MaoMart as an example but a lot of other stores use self checkout lines as well. They sell the idea on convenience. Less waiting in line. Sorry I do not buy it. I see it as corporate greed. Less payroll=more profit. To quote from Josey Wales "Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining". I may beleive in a lot of things but I don't buy into that one.

I personally have NEVER used one of those self check out lines and never will. If that is all there is I will shop elsewhere. I want to deal with a human being. Have you ever tried to argue with a machine over something scanned wrong? Did you win? Didn't think so.

And now I realize that I may be mistaken. I use self serve gas pumps all the time. With card readers on the pumps I do not have to interact with a human at all. The insidous forces that are trying to do away with labor are sneaky. Maybe I am going to move to Oregon so a human has to pump my gas FOR me. Back before the turn of the century (damn putting it that way makes me feel OLD) I used to deal in strictly cash and money orders. No banks, no credit/debit card, cvash only for everything. I was not in debt. I never had to do without. Layaway was my credit card. NO ONE had to bail me out. Hmm I say

Thursday, March 12, 2009

USSA

Welcome to what is fast becoming the United Socialist States of America. It seems that so many WHINERS expect the government to pull their asses ou of the fire yet do not want to pay more taxes for the help they receive. What? How can you expect help and not get charged for it? TANSTAAFL! Yes I do things for people and expect nothing in return, BUT, I am aware that the principal of what goes around comes around is what realy is working in my circle of friends. If I was doing and doing and getting nothing in return I would think screw this and use my energies in another direction.
So what do I trhink needs to be done to help the economy recover? In My Humble Opinion, NOTHING. There is NOTHING a government can do to a economy that does not act as a brake.
Give a bailout? That's robbing Peter to pay Paul. Someone gets it in the wallet where they cannot afford it.
National Health care? We would need to raise taxws to approxiamate what Canada already has to about 50% to afford it and the leeches in society would multiply until those few who do work will be taxed to the bone so why work (anyone who has read the Honor Harrington series knows about the Haven system and Dolists)
We supposedly have a free enterprise system. OK that is FREE to SUCCEED OR FAIL! If you cannot make it because you made STUPID (even in hindsight) decisions then you fail and a newer more robust compnay takes over. HMMMMM you mean like Toyota outselling Ford recently? rewards for good decisions? what a concept.
Some how I do not think Americans can accept the consequences of their actions. We screw up and we pay for it. Why not corporations?
My company fired me for lack of work but you don't see me whining for Uncle Sugar to bail me out. Yes I take my unemployment check but that is a insurance payoff. which is why they call it Unemployment Insurance which I paid as a deduction from my checks (actually I believe it is the employer who pays). I am outraged by the government wanting to pay 65% of my cobra for insurance. (cuts us from $1000 to $350) and Stacie insists that we take it even though it goes against my grain.
Well I am done ranting for today

Ottar

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Divorce Decree

Got this today and had to post it. I usually do originals but this was so cool.

Find out his age and whether he is elgible or make new laws to give him elgibility for PREZ--I'd vote for him!

DIVORCE AGREEMENT
THIS IS SO INCREDIBLY WELL PUT AND I CAN HARDLY BELIEVE IT'S BY A YOUNG PERSON, A STUDENT!!! WHATEVER HE RUNS FOR, I'LL VOTE FOR HIM.


American liberals, leftists, social progressives, socialists, Marxists and Obama supporters, et al:

We have stuck together since the late 1950's, but the whole of this latest election process has made me realize that I want a divorce. I know we tolerated each other for many years for the sake of future generations, but sadly, this relationship has run its course. Our two ideological sides of America cannot and will not ever agree on what is right so let's just end it on friendly terms. We can smile and chalk it up to irreconcilable differences and go our own way.

Here is a model separation agreement:

Our two groups can equitably divide up the country by landmass each taking a portion. That will be the difficult part, but I am sure our two sides can come to a friendly agreement. After that, it should be relatively easy! Our respective representatives can effortlessly divide other assets since both sides have such distinct and disparate tastes.

We don't like redistributive taxes so you can keep them. You are welcome to the liberal judges and the ACLU. Since you hate guns and war, we'll take our firearms, the cops, the NRA and the military. You can keep Oprah, Michael Moore and Rosie O'Donnell (You are, however, responsible for finding a bio-diesel vehicle big enough to move all three of them).

We'll keep the capitalism, greedy corporations, pharmaceutical companies, Wal-Mart and Wall Street. You can have your beloved homeless, homeboys, hippies and illegal aliens. We'll keep the hot Alaskan hockey moms, greedy CEO's and rednecks. We'll keep the Bibles and give you NBC and Hollywood ..

You can make nice with Iran and Palestine and we'll retain the right to invade and hammer places that threaten us. You can have the peaceniks and war protesters. When our allies or our way of life are under assault, we'll help provide them security.

We'll keep our Judeo-Christian values.. You are welcome to Islam, Scientology, Humanism and Shirley McClain. You can also have the U.N.. but we will no longer be paying the bill.

We'll keep the SUVs, pickup trucks and oversized luxury cars. You can take every Subaru station wagon you can find.

You can give everyone healthcare if you can find any practicing doctors. We'll continue to believe healthcare is a luxury and not a right. We'll keep The Battle Hymn of the Republic and the National Anthem. I'm sure you'll be happy to substitute Imagine, I'd Like to Teach the World to Sing, Kum Ba Ya or We Are the World.

We'll practice trickle down economics and you can give trickle up poverty your best shot. Since it often so offends you, we'll keep our history, our name and our flag.

Would you agree to this? If so, please pass it along to other like minded liberal and conservative patriots and if you do not agree, just hit delete. In the spirit of friendly parting, I'll bet you ANWAR which one of us will need whose help in 15 years.


Sincerely,

John J. Wall
Law Student and an American

P.S. Also, please take Ted Turner, Sean Penn, Barbara Streisand, & Jane Fonda with you.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Warm Ouchy Feeling

As most of you know since Stacie lost her Job with Optisolar she had an additional 60 days of insurance. It runs out tuesday March 10th, an auspicious day, my anniversary of my first and second wedding, guess I get screwed on that day again!. I am trying to get my meds filled throughh Kaiser before my coverage is gone. My DR changed the dosage on one of my meds so I used it up twice as fast. Now I am out and trying to order it. They have no record of my Dr changing my dosage. But they are trying to tell me I picked it up at an outside pharmacy on Feb 2nd. So I am trying to decide when they are lying to me? When they have no record of the change or that I went and picked the changed RX at an outside pharmacy.

This scares the FUCK out of me.

First that they do not have a record of a change the Dr made in my meds. This is my LIFE in his hands.
Second that they DO have a record of a Rx that I filled at an outside pharmacy of a change that they DID NOT make.

I spoke with a nurse today about what could we do and she will have to speak with my DR who is on vacation this week so the earliest that anything can be done is Monday. Then they will have to fill the Rx and mail order it to me that day and Kaiser's mail order pharmacy does not work that fast. I told her that because of this I was FUCKED. I thanked her sweetly. You know how I can get.