Tonight on the news there was a article about some asshole who wrapped a cat in duct tape, put it under a traffic cone and dropped an explosive device under the cone. Now the news as usual did not go into specifics of the alleged device they just said it was a "firecracker". I find this horrendous. Sacramento's law enforcement personnel were able to get a suspect from interviews who is now in county jail charged with felony animal maiming. Anyone else want to volunteer for the use a pipe on the bastard squad with me? I was a hunter and did not have qualms about taking a animals life but this is not hunting it is just sick torture. What pissed me off about his issue was the SPCA person who said that education is the answer.
BULLSHIT!!!!!
If someone is inclined to commit these acts than someone in authority telling them it is wrong is just a waste of oxygen and time. No amount of education will stop commission of these heinous crimes. There is a definite link between animal cruelty and serial killing. Dahmer did it just to bring the first one that comes to mind. So I did a quick google search (which I will continue to do because I dislike Microsoft) of "serial killers and animal cruelty" that came up with 132.000 hits. And the first page of hits just reading the summaries looks like it is about 20+ percent of serial killers were practicing animal cruelty before they moved to humans. Any more volunteers for the pipe brigade?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment