Gotta love John Silveira. He writes for Backwoods Home magazine which i have been reading for years and subscribing to for 2 years now. His series on "The Coming American Dictatorship" is one that makes my libertarian leanings go "PING". His latest installment is at:
http://www.backwoodshome.com/articles2/silveira119.html
It just really pisses me off when the federal government hijacks the constitution for its own good. And then we as Americans by inaction allow it. I was pissed off at the bailouts going on around me, I was pissed that now we the people own a large chunk of Chevy. It started when we bailed out Chrysler back 20 years or so ago. Yes Lee Iaccoca brought Chrysler through and paid back the loan, but it was a terrifying precedent. What happened to capitalism? If you make a bad decision you go out of business. If you make good decisions you get a profit. Wow, Darwinism in action. Of course the gas companies were criticised for making gas prices so high last year to their profit. But the decision to charge what they did was criticised but NOT illegal. The feds didn't get their panties is a knot over that!
So if bailouts are not specifically powers granted by the constitution then they are not allowed by the federal government. The constitution states that powers not given to the federal government are not allowed to be used by the federal government. So where does it say they can bail out failing car manufacturers? OK I didn't vote for Obama because i dislike both him and McCain who I did not trust either. I voted third party knowing as I cast it that it was a wasted vote. But by the Gods we need to take a stand against our current government.
Remember it was Tom Jefferson that did much more then "play the violin" (again extra points if you get the quote..I bet Mary does)wrote "the tree of liberty must be watered with the blood of patriots". Now I do not advocate armed insurrection. But as Admiral Bob has stated in Starship Troopers the vote is the most power that a human can exercise. You may not think your vote counts but it is not like some of the elections we have seen on the news lately. or in Florida in recent memory. YOUR VOTE COUNTS!!!!
The only failure is lack of trying! My opinion if you do not vote you have no right to bitch about the outcome. If you are eligible to vote do so. There may not be anything you want to vote for then for Gods sake vote against the issue. If you are too lazy to go down to the polling place register as an absentee voter and spend the stamp to vote. That's the way me and Stacie do it. If more of us had gotten off our collective duffs prop 8 wouldn't have passed and many of our friends would have been still able to marry. voter turnout could have changed that election.
I am so disgusted with my government
Ottar
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment